The Hills Sports High School logo

The Hills Sports High School

The Hills Sports High School

Strive for success

Telephone02 9622 7300

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Senior Executive


  • Ms Amanda De Carli 

Deputy Principal

  •  Mrs K O'Connor -Yr 9 & 11
  • Ms A Harriman  -Yr 8 & 12
  • Mr M Gadow - Yr 7 & 10

Director of Sport

  • Mr A Tetley


Business Manager

Mr L Gremos 

School Counsellor

Ms L Myers

School Administration Manager

Ms L Bailey


Head Teacher

  • Mrs K Jameson


  • Ms V Almonte
  • Mr J Mills
  • Mrs R Arnold
  • Mr W Chen
  • Mr S Cassidy 


Head Teacher

  • Mrs L Discala


  • Ms C Andrews
  • Mrs S Sharma
  • Mr R Montgomery
  • Ms M Daly 
  • Mr J Odang Rohan
  • Mrs P Melaisis
  • Mrs R Pathak






Head Teacher

  •  Mr R Simmons 


  • Miss C Shea
  • Mr R Maharaj
  • Ms M Michalos 
  • Miss M Di Millo
  • Mr A Morris 

Teaching and Learning 

Head Teacher

  • Ms S Krinton ( Relieving)


  • Mrs M Hupalo
  • Ms D Fraser
  • Ms N Austin
  • Mr M Rubbi


Head Teacher

  • Mrs L Simbolon


  • Mr D Haynes
  • Ms L Potts
  • Mr P Campbell
  • Mr H Meza
  • Mrs K Fagg
  • Mr S Lam


Head Teacher

  • Mrs D Hancock


  • Mrs N Gadow
  • Mr J Slater
  • Mr L Jorgensen
  • Mrs S O'Connor
  • Mr S Jones
  • Miss D Costaganna
  • Mr J Petero
  • Ms S De Carvarhlo
  • Ms A Scott
  • Ms P Raikadroka 
  • Ms S Gaul
  • Mr S Drewery


Head Teacher

  • Ms A Christensen 


  • Ms K Katoch
  • Miss D Gunawardane
  • Mrs L Joshi
  • Ms S Krinton
  • Mr V Chong 

Special Education

Head Teacher

  • Mrs S Kumar


  • Mrs R Saleh
  • Mr S Maharaj
  • Mr G Thomas


Head Teacher

  • Ms M Taylor ( Relieving)


  • Ms P Dobie 
  • Mr A O'Connor 
  • Mr D Pronger
  • Miss A Ye
  • Mr M Dunn 
  • Ms J Ginman
  • Mr M Roeder ( Educational Paraprofessional)

Study Centre Coordinator 

Mr J Bernardo 

Head Teacher Administration

Ms L Potts 

Head Teacher Wellbeing

Ms N Gadow 

Head Teacher Secondary Studies

Mr A O'Connor